The finalists for the 2012 Milward Simpson Award have been announced.

The award is considered to be the highest honor that an athlete can receive, because they excelled in multiple sports in all four years of their high school career.

Sheridan's Hailey Ligocki is one of the female finalists.

The other finalists for the girls award:

Madison Legerski – Laramie (Volleyball, basketball, track)

Lexi Erickson – Star Valley (Volleyball, basketball, track)

Kassidy Scott – Douglas (Volleyball, basketball)

Shanda Post – Lander (Volleyball, basketball, track)

Boys finalists

Dani Fischer – Gillette (Football, wrestling)

Ty Etchemendy – Douglas (Football, basketball, track)

Cody Savage – Lovell (Football, basketball, track)

Dino Collins – Lovell (Football, wrestling, track)

Ben Mancuso – Burlington (Football, basketball, wrestling, track)

view counter
We now require people to use their real names for comments. (firstname/lastname) Expect comments to be removed if this condition is not met. Multiple comments without your Firstname/Lastname will result in the account being blocked.