Wyoming Arts Council Encourages Writers To Apply for Upcoming Awards

Wyoming writers are encouraged to consider applying for several upcoming writers awards being offered by the Wyoming Arts Council. Anyone wishing to apply for the Neltje, Blanchan and Frank Nelson Doubleday Memorial Writing Awards are reminded that the postmark deadline for applications is October 30th.

Mike Shay with the Wyoming Arts Council says work is being accepted in two categories.

$1,000 will be awarded for each category. The competition is sponsored by the Wyoming Arts Council and is funded by artist and arts patron Neltje of Sheridan. A printable application and guidelines are available at www.wyoarts.org or by calling 1-307-777-7742.

Carrol Realty
view counter
We will soon be requiring people to use their real names for comments. Please take a couple moments to edit your Disqus accounts to reflect this change. You can edit your user name here.

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.