Three Candidates Accept Write-in Nominations

One Sheridan resident and two in Ranchester have accepted write-in nominations for municipal offices in Sheridan County.

Their names will appear on ballots for the General Election in November.

Darryl Szymansky has accepted nomination for a four-year seat on Sheridan's city council. Three four-year positions are up for election in Sheridan this year. The write-in candidate will join Jesus Rios, Alex Lee and Jon Kelly Gooch who were on the Primary Election ballots.

Gayle Ogle and Jeff Hinkhouse both accepted nominations for a two-year seat on Ranchester's town council. No candidates for the two-year spot were on the Primary Election ballots.

Write-in votes qualified Thayer Shafer of Sheridan for a spot on the ballot for the four-year council term. But he is already running for a two-year seat on the council. He declined the four-year nomination. Chuck Wells of Sheridan also was nominated for the four-year council seat by write-in votes, but he declined.

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.