Six File For Five Positions On Johnson County School Board

Six File For Five Positions On Johnson County School Board

At their meeting Monday night, the Johnson County School District One Board Of Trustees learned that six persons have filed for five open seats on the school board for the General Election coming in November.

District Superintendent Dr. Rod Kessler told the board that Monday was the deadline for filing and he then announced those running.

Current board members Marcy Schueler and Deb Hepp have filed, as have prospective newcomers Grace Gosar, Greg Haas, Linda McNeill-Clark and Kathleen Straight-Bray.

Choosing not to run from the current board were Deb McMahon, Gerry Miller and Mike Larson.

Boardmembers whose terms are not up this year are Rich Hall, Kathy Smith, Mark Gordon and Nicole Novotny-Wonka. Their terms will come up in 2014.

The General Election is Tuesday, November 6th.

view counter
We will soon be requiring people to use their real names for comments. Please take a couple moments to edit your Disqus accounts to reflect this change. You can edit your user name here.

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.