Sheridan's Bonnie Gregory Named 'Woman of Influence'

Sheridan's Bonnie Gregory Named 'Woman of Influence' (Photo by Chris Foy)
Sheridan's Bonnie Gregory Named 'Woman of Influence' (Photo by Chris Foy)

We told you last week that 61 women from across Wyoming were recently nominated for the Wyoming Women of Influence Award, presented by the Wyoming Business Report.

Bonnie Gregory, project manager at the Downtown Sheridan Association and manager of the Sheridan Farmer's Market, is one of those influential women. She explains her reaction to learning she was recognized for her work in the non-profit sector.

From organizing restoration efforts at Goose Creek to lining up vendors for the Farmer's Market, Gregory is always present in the community. She says this nomination shows that people are noticing she's making a positive impact in the town she loves.

For a full list of those nominated statewide, see below.


Judith Blair, Blair Hotels, VP Marketing and Sales
Christine Hill, Timberline Hospitalities LLC, Director of Revenue
Amber Munoz-Duran, Wind River Hotel & Casino, Hotel Manager
Angela Van Ploeg, Hilton Garden Inn, Director of Sales and Marketing


Carol Macy, High West Energy, CFO
Kristin Kelly, Powder River Energy Corp., Marketing and Communications Specialist


Mary Ann Budenske, Poverty Resistance, Owner
Linda Burt, ACLU of Wyoming, Executive Director
Lisa Eades, Jason's Friends Wyoming, Executive Director
Dr. Ray Fleming, Climb Wyoming, Executive Director
Bonnie Gregory, Downtown Sheridan Assn., Project Manager
Angela Jarvis, Buffalo Chamber of Commerce, Executive Director
Laurie A. Marcovitz, Wyoming Outfitters & Guides Assn., Adminstrator
Mona Pearl, The Align Team, Executive VP and COO
Marge Scholten, (Wheatland) Community Thrift Store, Manager/Volunteer
Erin Taylor, Wyoming Taxpayers Association, Director
Shelby Wetzel, Northwest College Foundation, Executive Director


Deborah Baumer, Director, Office of Administrative Hearings, State of Wyoming
Kathy Clay, Jackson Hole Fire/EMS, Battalion Chief Fire Marshal
Cindy DeLancey, Wyoming County Commissioners Assn., Executive Director
Affie Ellis, Ellis Public Affairs, Owner
Joan Evans, Department of Workforce Services, Director
Linda Gesell, Laramie County Sheriff's Office, Operations Captain
Jennifer Scoggin, Holland & Hart, Counsel
Annette I. Williams, City of Cheyenne, City Council Representative
Sara I. Williams, Dept. of Corrections, Interstate Compact Administrator


Karen Hostetler and Valerie Spanos, Owners, Mountain Meadow Wool Mill
Peggy Drury, Crazy Woman Water LLC, Founder
Cindy Jonson, Mobilitat, CEO

Business and Business Services:

Marge Bedessem, Trihydro Corporation, Senior Engineer
Brenda Birkle, Sage Truck Driving Schools, School Director
Rosemary Bratton, Wyoming Women's Business Center, Executive Director
Merrie Elsberry, A thru Z Document Destruction, President
Kelly Pascal Gould, Pascal Public Relations (Volunteer)
Mary Grossman, Planet Jackson Hole Inc., Publisher
Linda Weppner, Century 21 Real Estate, Owner/Broker

Lifetime Achievement:

Lynn Birleffi, Wyoming Associations and Government Affairs Network, President
Ruby Calvert, Wyoming PBS, Station Manager
Doris Lowe, Winds Of Change Therapy/Wyoming Recovery, LPC
Cynthia Pomeroy, CP Consulting, Owner
Marge Scholten, Community Thrift Store volunteer, Forget Me Not Adult Daycare, owner
Sally Ann Shurmur, Casper Star Tribune, Community Editor
Rhonda Sedgwick Stearns, self employed writer and volunteer


Ingrid Eickstedt, Powell Valley Community Education, Director
Melissa Gray, National Outdoor Leadership School, Wilderness Medicine Institute Director
Kimberley Hawkes, Natrona County School District, School Bus Driver
Dana Howie, NCSD, School Board
Janice Kraft, Northwest College, Associate Professor of Accounting and Business
Kathy Montgomery, Carey Jr. High School, Music Teacher
Glenda Reynolds, Delta Kappa Gamma International, Convention Chairperson for the 2013 Northwest Region
Tabitha Smith-Herron, Kelly Walsh High School, Literary Arts/Librarian

Banking and Finance:

Lisa J. Lineen, First Interstate Bank, VP and Branch Manager
Kerry Majhanovich, Tegler & Associates, President
Kim Withers, Meridian Trust FCU, President and CEO
Lesli Wright, Hilltop Bank, Senior VP Risk Management

Health Care:

Vickie Diamond, Wyoming Medical Center, President and CEO
Katherine Holder, Rocky Mountain Therapy, Owner
Carol King, Central Wyoming Counseling Center, Program Director of Substance Abuse Services
Constance Schmidt, Cheyenne Regional Medical Center, VP Clinical Services, Chief Nursing Officer
Erin Sims, Central Wyoming Counseling Center, Therapist,
Karri Snow, Prana Fitness, Owner

Eye Care of the Big Horns
view counter

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.