Sheridan County High Schoolers Awarded UW’s Top Scholarship

Each year, outstanding high school seniors from across the state are selected to receive the University of Wyoming’s Top Scholarship. UW Director of Institutional Communications Chad Baldwin said that a total of 104 students were selected.

The students average gpa for these students is 3.98 to go along with the high average ACT scores. Sheridan High School had 9 students and Big Horn High School added another 3 to make the total Sheridan County representation of 2018 Trustees’ Scholars 12. Those students and their declared majors are: from SHS Kathryn Arneson, theater and dance; Skye Bensel, civil engineering; Kirby Coe-Kirkham, mathematics; Grace Gustafson, biology; Emmalee Hoopes, elementary education; Ashley Phillips, history; Pippin Robison, chemical engineering; Aeriana Roth, engineering undeclared; and Olivia Thoney, computer science. From BHHS Caroline Haile, english; Jillian Mayer, biology; and Nathaniel McAdoo, biology.

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.