SCSD2 Names Eberhart District's Teacher of the Year

SCSD2 Names Eberhart District's Teacher of the Year

Sheridan County School District No. 2 named Martha Eberhart teacher of the year for the district Monday night at their monthly board meeting.

Eberhart, teacher leader at Meadowlark Elementary School, was praised by fellow staff members, administrators, and just about everyone else in the room as more than deserving of the recognition.

Meadowlark principal Jason Hillman.

Hillman thanked Eberhart for her work with reading recovery programs and literacy coordinators in the district. Eberhart credited Hillman and the others she works with in the District when accepting the award.

We will have more for you from the meeting including capital construction updates from Meadowlark school and around the district on Tuesday.

view counter
We will soon be requiring people to use their real names for comments. Please take a couple moments to edit your Disqus accounts to reflect this change. You can edit your user name here.

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.