School District Appoints Rec Board-members

 School District Appoints Rec Board-members

Johnson County School District One's Board of Trustees appointed three members to the Johnson County Recreation Board at their meeting Monday night.

There were five applicants, two of which were incumbents; John Hepp and Scott Mills.

After reviewing the applications, the board voted for each applicant on a point system, with the top three determined by the least number of their combined score from 1-5.

Appointed to the board to five-year terms were Ron Chapin, Vicki Chenette, and Scott Mills.

Dr. Grace Gosar abstained from the final vote as her husband, Chapin, was a finalist for the board.

Those appointed this week will join Jack Tarter, Lisa Griffith, Hugh Turk and Pete Dube on the board.

Carrol Realty
view counter

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.