OSHA Opens Nominations for Safety Awards

OSHA Opens Nominations for Safety Awards

In a media release from the Wyoming Department of Workforce Services, Occupational Safety and Health Administration or OSHA, is seeking nominations for the 2011 Workplace Safety Awards.

Business or government entities with an outstanding safety and health program are encouraged to apply for an award in the fields of general business, construction or oil and gas and mining.

Winners will be honored with a banner and plaque signed by the Governor, during the 6th Annual Wyoming Safety Awards Conference “Embrace Safety for Life,” which will be held at the Ramkota Hotel in Casper on April 14th, 2011.

J.D. Danni, OSHA Program Manager, says he is excited about the upcoming annual event.

As Danni mentioned, former Denver Bronco Karl Mecklenburg will present a motivational keynote speech on “Long-Term Positive Change for Your Safety Team.”

Joan Evans, Director of Workforce Services, said she is also looking forward to the event.

Deadline for submissions is Friday, March 18th, 2011.

For more information, check the contacts below:

Visit http://www.doe.wyo.gov; http://www.wyomingworkforce.org or call (307) 777-7787

view counter

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.