NWCCD Announces WACCT Award Nominees

NWCCD Announces WACCT Award Nominees

The Northern Wyoming Community College District, Gillette, Sheridan and Buffalo, announced in a media release Thursday that they will send six to the Wyoming Association of Community College Trustees Leadership Awards.

According to a media release from the NWCCD, Student of the Year nominee is Cody Friedlan, business major at Gillette College. Friedlan was also named to NWCCD's All-Wyoming Academic Team.

Classified Employee of the Year nominee is Carol Clark, SC Administrative Assistant.

Beth Walker, Gillette College Director of Advising Services is Professional Employee Nominee. She also serves as a adjunct instructor in education and leadership courses.

Faculty Member of the Year nominee is Construction Technology instructor Josh Michelena.

Nominee for Trustee Leadership Award is Bruce Hoffman. Hoffman has served on the board for twelve years and has been an officer for eight of those. He coached basketball for 35 years prior to his retirement.

Nominee for Foundation Volunteer of the Year is Anne Nickerson, Center for a Vital Community Board Member.

The awards are held at a WACCT Conference February 23rd in Cheyenne. One winner from each category will be selected.

There are seven community colleges in Wyoming.

view counter

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.