More Members May Be In Fair Board's Future

More Members May Be In Fair Board's Future

The Johnson County Commissioners approved a number of people to various boards at their Tuesday meeting, including one to the Fair Board out of what they said were “a very qualified group” of six applicants.

After some discussions the commissioners chose to appoint Kelly Camino to the board, who was the recommended choice of the Fair Board.

The commissioners, during their discussions, decided to look into the possibility of expanding the number of members on the fair board.

Deputy County Attorney Barry Crago found the stipulation in Wyoming State Statute that said “no less than five and no more than nine” persons can sit on a fair board.

The commissioners will discuss the issue with the fair board before making any decision on changing the number of persons on the board.

The list of board appointments as approved by the commissioners:

Keith Neustel to the Airport Board.
Linda Ehlers and Frank Pratt to the Mountain Plains Heritage Park Board.
Jim Henry to the Lodging Tax Board Joint Powers Board.
Phil Gonzales to the Buffalo-Johnson County Recycle Board.

Travis Tavegie to the Johnson County Predator Management Board.
Kelly Camino to the Johnson County Fair Board.

The appointment to the two openings on the Johnson County Solid Waste Board were tabled to give the commissioners an opportunity to interview the three candidates further.

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.