Meadowlark Elementary Principal Named Among America's Top K-8 Principals

National Assocation of Elementary School Principals
National Assocation of Elementary School Principals

Meadowlark Elementary Principal Jason Hillman has been named as one of 61 2011 National Distinguished Principals by the National Association of Elementary School Principals, according to a media release from NAESP Wednesday morning.

Hillman and 60 other principals from around the country will be honored this Friday in Washington D.C. U.S. Secretary of Education Arne Duncan will speak at the ceremony.

The program began in 1984 and "recognizes public and private school principals who make superior contributions to their schools and communities," the release reads. NAESP state affiliates and communities representing private and overseas schools select the principals.

The Senate declared October National Principals Month, the release reads, to recognize “the importance of principals in ensuring that every child has access to high-quality education.”

The Health Nut
view counter
We now require people to use their real names for comments. (firstname/lastname) Expect comments to be removed if this condition is not met. Multiple comments without your Firstname/Lastname will result in the account being blocked.

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.