KWYO Wins Station of the Year

(Photo by Sarah Richter)
(Photo by Sarah Richter)

The Wyoming Association of Broadcasters held their annual convention and awards banquet over the weekend in Cody. Sheridan Media won a total of six awards that included Station of the Year for AM 1410 KWYO.

Trevor Jackson won 1st place for Best Sports Play-by-Play, Ron Richter received two 1st place awards for Best News Reporter and Best News-Talk; Steve Sisson won 1st place for Station Promo for KWYO, and Gene Sturlin took 2nd place for Best Commercial Campaign. The WAB awards were judged this year by the Utah Association of Broadcasters. A different state each year judges the entries.

view counter

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.