Johnson County's Other Election Results

Johnson County's Other Election Results

Johnson County, in addition to national, state, city council, county commission and school board races, had many others concerning local boards and districts.

For the County Cemetery District, the three winning seats in the election were Robert “Butch” Buell, R. Tracy Rhoades, and John Ehlers.

Winning seats on the Johnson County Hospital District Board of Trustees were Cristy Kinghorn, Bill Dooley, and Mark Schueler.

Voted in to the two Rural Health District Trustee positions were Marilyn Connolly and Robert D. McBride.

Travis Rule was voted in to the Lake DeSmet Conservation District's rural seat, and Lucas M. Todd won the urban seat.

Don J. Camino took the open seat on the Johnson County Fire District #1 Board of Trustees.

The two open rural seats on the Powder River Conservation District went to George Renkert and Amy Icanberry. William “Bill” Jones took the urban seat.

Kevin T. Lund won the seat on the Powder River Fire District.

Finally, county voters chose to retain Justices Katherine M. Fox, William U. Hill, Keith G. Kautz, and Paul G. Jarvis.

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.