Johnson County Commissioners Award Scholarships

Johnson County's Commissioners.
Johnson County's Commissioners.

The Johnson County Commissioner's Scholarships were awarded by the commissioners at their meeting May 20th.

Awarded from Buffalo High School were Teara Gass and Joshua Jackson.
The alternate was Hannah Chapin.

From Kaycee High School, Lakyn White was awarded the scholarship and Sean Waybrandt was named the alternate.

Candace Carder, formerly of Buffalo High School, was awarded the renewal scholarship.

The Johnson County Commissioner's Scholarship is worth $500 per semester for one year, with the renewal scholarship available for those that apply for a second year.

view counter

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.