Johnson County Commissioners Award Scholarships

Johnson County Commissioners Award Scholarships

At their last meeting April 17, the Johnson County Commissioners awarded their scholarships to area high school seniors and one college student.

Two scholarships are available for Buffalo High School students and one for Kaycee High School students as well as a renewal for an existing scholarship.

Seven students, three from Kaycee and four from Buffalo applied, as well as one for the renewal.

For BHS, Jared Chesbro and Cameron Spade were awarded scholarships and Kaylee Reimler was named as alternate.

For KHS, Brylee Streeter was awarded a scholarship and Sarah Carr was the alternate.

Shawn Straub of Kaycee was the only applicant for the renewal and was awarded that scholarship.

The Health Nut
view counter

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.