Johnson County Commission Makes January Motions

Johnson County Commissioners
Johnson County Commissioners

In their first meeting of 2019 the Johnson County Commissioners made their annual motions.

Re-elected Commissioner Bill Novotny was voted in as Chairman of the Commission for the year, and Commissioner Linda Greenough, also re-elected, was also voted in as Vice-Chairman.

Commissioner Bob Perry was not up for re-election in 2018.

The commissioners also approved and accepted the disclosures for those that are in contact with pecuniary funds. The definition of Wyoming statute 6-5-118 can be seen

Chairman Novotny explained who needed to sign the disclosures.

Also approved by the commissioners were Treasurer Carla Bishop to make investments on behalf of the county, and First Northern Bank, First Interstate Bank, Bank of Buffalo, and ANB Bank as the official depositories for the county.

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.