Jo Co Votes Chair, Vice-Chair, Board Appointments

Johnson County Commissioners
Johnson County Commissioners

The Johnson County Commission had their first meeting of 2012 on Tuesday, and were short-handed with Commissioner Delbert Eitel unable to attend.

Commissioners Smokey Wildeman and John Gibbs voted in the chairman and vice-chairman of the commission, as well as appointed those interested to various county boards.

Re-appointed as Chairman was Wildeman, and Gibbs was voted in as Vice-Chairman.

Also appointed by the commissioners was Tom Newell to the Airport Board; Mary Fowlkes to the Buffalo Trails Board; Byron Geis to the Fair Board; Mike Madden to the Lodging Tax Board; Margaret Smith-Braniff to the Planning and Zoning Commission; Scott Hokanson to the Predator Control Board; and Marv Majerus to the Recycling Board.

Also appointed:

- Smokey Wildeman to the Big Horn National Forest Steering Committee; the Buffalo/Johnson County Justice Center Joint Powers Board; the Big Horn Mountain County Coalition; and the Kaycee/Buffalo/Johnson County Economic Development JPB.

Wildeman was also appointed as liaison to the Recycling Board and the Wyoming County Commissioner's Association.

- Delbert Eitel to the Lake DeSmet Counties Coalition JPB and the Child Support Authority Board; and liaison to the Harold Jarrard Park Board.

- John Gibbs as liaison to the Johnson County Fair Board; the Library Board and the Jim Gatchell Museum Board.

All three will serve as liaisons to the Planning and Zoning Commission.

view counter
We now require people to use their real names for comments. (firstname/lastname) Expect comments to be removed if this condition is not met. Multiple comments without your Firstname/Lastname will result in the account being blocked.

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.