Jo Co School Board Elects New Officers

Jo Co School Board Elects New Officers

Johnson County School District 1 Board of Trustees, at their meeting Monday night, elected new officers for the next year.

The first office to change hands was the Board Chairman, which went to Rich Hall.

He was introduced by previous chair Deb McMahon.

Also elected was Marcy Schueler as Vice-Chairman, Kathy Smith as Treasurer, and Gary Miller as Clerk. Also discussed were appointments to the various boards and committees.

Appointed to BOCES (Boards of Cooperative Educational Services) were Smith and McMahon as backup.

Mike Larson, Miller and Hall were appointed to the Board of Cooperative Higher Educational Services, or BOCHES.

The Negotiations Committee will be Marcy Schueler, Smith, Hall and Mark Gordon.

Appointed to the Health Insurance Committee was Schueler, Larson and Miller.

Deb Hepp will be on the Joint Powers Board Fuel Board. McMahon will serve on the BHS Scholarship Committee.
Serving on the Sheridan College Advisory Committee will be Larson with Nicole Novotny-Wonka as backup. The District Advisory Committee will be served by Smith with McMahon as backup. And the new Policy Committee will consist of Novotny-Wonka, Schueler and Gordon.

view counter

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.