JCSD1 Board Has Elections, Appoints Committee Members

JCSD1 Board Has Elections, Appoints Committee Members

Johnson County School District One's Board of Trustees said goodbye to Chairman Rich Hall and Trustee George Mathes at this week's meeting, and welcomed Steve Reimann and Dave Belus to the board.

Chairman Hall called the meeting to order and after a brief ceremony thanking him for his service, Vice-Chair Marcy Schueler then took over the remainder of the meeting.

Elections of Officers for the board were held, and Marcy Schueler was elected Chairman. Greg Haas was elected to the Vice-Chair position. Kathy Smith was elected as Clerk. The Treasurer position went to Deb Hepp.

Those currently serving on the board are: Schueler, Haas, Smith, Hepp, Reimann, Belus, Dr. Grace Gosar, Dr. Linda Clark, and Nicole Novotny-Wonka.

The board discussed the numerous committee and board positions they needed to fill, such as the BOCHES Committee, Sheridan College in Johnson County Advisory Board, and Performance Monitoring Advisory Committee to name a few.

After deciding who was to serve on the boards and committees, the school board voted to accept the appointments.

Eye Care of the Big Horns
view counter

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.