JCHC Board Elects Officers

JCHC Board Elects Officers

The Board of Trustees at the Johnson County Healthcare Center, elected their officers to their positions.

Dennis Lawrence was retained as President, Kathy Reimann elected again as Secretary, and Ray Holt was elected to replace Craig Jones as Treasurer.

The officers will serve through 2013.

Also discussed at the meeting was physician recruiting, which has been an ongoing focus of the administration for a number of months.
Hospital Administrator Sandy Ward said one physician they have been pursuing is now out of consideration.

Ward said the JCHC extended an offer to Dr. Derek Nevins who subsequently turned down the offer to remain at a residency program in Cheyenne.

Angie Knudson, Physician's Assistant in the ER, was recommended by the medical staff for appointment, and was approved unanimously by the board.

And the 2012 Building Project is essentially complete, according to Ward, and cost just less than $12 million, which is roughly $450,000 less than was projected for the project. Ward will have a final report on the entire project at the next board meeting in December.

view counter

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.