Hicks, Hawley and Long Win Races in Johnson County

Hicks, Hawley and Long Win Races in Johnson County

Unofficial results for the races in Johnson County have been released.

In somewhat of a surprise in the Buffalo City Council race, Dave Long received 992 votes, ahead of Bill Hawley with 882 and Scott Madsen with 867. Long will replace Madsen on the council, and Hawley will retain his seat.

In the County Commission race, Jim Hicks will be the new commissioner.

For Johnson County School District One Board of Trustees the five seats will go to Linda McNeill Clark, Debbie Hepp, Marcy Schueler, Greg Haas and Grace Gosar.

The county went to Romney/Ryan for President, Johns Barrasso for US Senate, Cynthia Lummis for US Representative, Johns Schiffer for State Senate and Michael Madden for State Representative.

Full results from Johnson County can be seen here: http://www.johnsoncountywyoming....

view counter

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.