Governor Announces Fish, Wildlife Task Force Members

Governor Matt Mead has announced the newly appointed members of the Fish and Wildlife Resources Task Force.

Among the members named is Sheridan County Commissioner Bob Rolston. The goal of the task force, according to a release from the governor’s office, is to recommend strategies to maximize the benefits of the state’s fish and wildlife resources. Recommendations will include funding, education, vocation and outdoor recreation opportunities, as well as different ways to support the state’s resources.

Specifically, the task force will work to “engage everyone who enjoys our wildlife,” said the governor, “not just hunters and anglers.” All the members on the task force volunteer their time and come from the tourism, agriculture, industry and general public.

Other members in the group are Director Scott Talbott of the Wyoming Game and Fish Department, the governor’s policy office advisor Matt Fry, Director Steve Kilpatrick of the Wyoming Wildlife Federation, Dennis Ellis of the Anadarko company, University of Wyoming Athletic Director Tom Burman and Diane Shober of the Wyoming Office of Tourism.

The complete list of Task Force members and their titles are listed below:
• Scott Talbott – Wyoming Game & Fish Department, Director
• Matt Fry – Governor’s Policy Office, Advisor
• Steve Kilpatrick – Wyoming Wildlife Federation, Director
• Aaron Clark – Former Wyoming Game & Fish Commissioner
• Dennis Ellis – Anadarko, External Affairs Director
• Ryan Lance – Crowell & Moring, Attorney (Task Force Chairman)
• Chris Brown – Wyoming Lodging and Restaurant Association, Executive Director
• Mike Porter – Wyoming Wild Sheep Foundation, President
• Jim Magagna – Wyoming Stock Growers Association, Executive Vice President
• Jesse Rodenbough – Wyoming Outfitters and Guides Association, President
• Tom Burman – University of Wyoming, Athletic Director
• Bob Rolston – Sheridan County Commissioner
• Kim Floyd – Wyoming Wildlife & Natural Resource Trust, Chairman
• Stan Cooper – Wyoming State Senator and Travel, Recreation, Wildlife and Cultural Resources Committee Co-Chair
• Ruth Petroff – Wyoming State Representative and Travel, Recreation, Wildlife and Cultural Resources Committee Co-Chair
• Diane Shober – Wyoming Office of Tourism, Executive Director
• Dale Critchfield – Retired Hunting Agent
• Bob Model – Rancher and on Board of Advisors for Wyoming Wildlife – The Foundation
• Richard Garrett – Wyoming Outdoor Council, Legislative Advocate

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.