Four More Nationally Certified Teachers Honored By JCSD1

Four More Nationally Certified Teachers Honored By JCSD1

At their meeting Monday night, the Johnson County School District One Board of Trustees honored four Kaycee teachers that have earned National Certification. These four are in addition to the nine honored in Buffalo earlier this month.

Recognized by the board were Jeanette Geis, Natalie Maxwell, Dustin Sipe and Robin Streeter.

The National Teaching Certification standards are based on five criteria, according to Dr. Jeannie Barent, who presented the teachers with their awards.

Certification is not easy, she said, with only one-third that apply each year achieving certification.

She said Johnson County School District One holds a rare achievement as well.

The three Meritorious Schools in Johnson County are Clear Creek Elementary, which achieved the status in 2011, and Clear Creek Middle and Meadowlark Elementary Schools, that achieved the status in 2012.

view counter
We now require people to use their real names for comments. (firstname/lastname) Expect comments to be removed if this condition is not met. Multiple comments without your Firstname/Lastname will result in the account being blocked.

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.