District Two Elects New Chairman of the Board

(Photo by Ron Richter)
(Photo by Ron Richter)

Rich Bridger assumed the reins as chairman of Sheridan County School District 2 trustees Monday evening. Ann Perkins was named vice chair, and Wayne Schatz and Marva Craft retained their positions as treasurer and clerk respectively. Also at the meeting, Superintendent Craig Dougherty announced three more of the district's elementary schools – Coffeen, Meadowlark and Woodland Park – have been recognized for exceeding Wyoming School Board Association's standards of excellence expectations. And outgoing board Chairman Scott Hininger received an Excellence in Extension Award from the University of Wyoming.

Trustees approved a change to the schools' calendar to make up for students missing a day of school due to an early storm on Oct. 4. They approved a plan to make up the school day on Feb. 20. Parent/teacher conferences scheduled for that day and Feb. 19 will be held after school on those evenings.

Trustees also accepted a donation of $750 from Wyoming Timing to Sheridan High School's cross-country club.

view counter

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.