Dayton Council Members Sworn In

Dayton Mayor Norm Anderson and two town councilors re-elected last November were sworn in to office Monday night in the council's first meeting of 2019.

Also taking the oath of office were council members Ward Cotton and Dennis Wagner.

The meeting was one of the shortest for the council with the only other item being approval of a list of town residents who have asked to drip water to keep their water lines from freezing during the winter.

Anderson said the council's approval means that those individuals won't be charged for additional water use if that becomes an issue.

He said there are generally about a dozen people on the list, which has been maintained by the town for several years. He said the requests are made because of the shallow depth of water lines in Dayton.

Also Monday, the council officially acknowledged departure of two members of the town's junior council.

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.