Chamber Seeks Awards Nominations

The Sheridan County Chamber of Commerce is accepting nominations for the 2018 Awards of Excellence, which recognize and honor businesses, non-profit organizations and individuals for their contributions to the community.

Nominations will be accepted through midnight Friday, Sept. 14, and anyone may submit nominations. All nominations will be submitted to the Chamber's Business Awards Task Force, and the task force will select five nominees for each award.

Voting, which is open to Chamber members and their employees, will open the last week of November.

Nominations are being accepted for the following awards:

Key Service – This award honors a non-profit organization that's a Chamber member and that has made a significant impact in Sheridan County by addressing needs in the community and aligning the vision of its organization for maximum effectiveness. The 2017 recipient was Compass Center for Families.

Strength of Sheridan – This award honors a Chamber member business or organization that demonstrates consistent service, continually invests in the community and demonstrates sustained quality performance. The 2017 recipient was Sheridan Physical Therapy.

Spirit of Sheridan – This award honors a business or individual who volunteers countless hours for the betterment of the Chamber and Sheridan County and demonstrates vision, ambition and drive to serve the community and the mission of the Chamber. Stella Montano was the 2017 recipient.

Chamber Award of Excellence: Small Business (under 20 full-time employees) – This award honors a Chamber member small business that demonstrates steady growth, solid leadership and a strong commitment to the success of the Sheridan area, showing innovation in strategic planning, employee development and customer service. The 2017 recipient was Luminous Brewhouse.

Chamber Award of Excellence: Large Business (20 or more full-time employees) – This award honors a Chamber member large business that maintains consistent growth and strong performance, understands its customer, has an engaged workforce with effective leadership and is continually innovating to support future growth. First Interstate Bank was the 2017 recipient.

Business Person of the Year – This award honors a Chamber member business person who shows outstanding business acumen and strong leadership in business and community efforts. The individual is a champion for economic development, constantly strives to exceed customer expectations, delivers industry leading standards of service and quality and exhibits innovation in business development. The 2017 recipient was Josh Law.

The link to the nomination form for the awards is available at

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.