Buffalo/Johnson County Officials to be Sworn In

Buffalo/Johnson County Officials to be Sworn In

Those elected to Buffalo's City and County positions in this year's General Election will be sworn into office during ceremonies January 3rd and 4th, 2011.

On Monday, January 3rd, Johnson County officials will be sworn in during a ceremony in the District Court Offices at the Johnson County Courthouse beginning at 9 am.

Those to be sworn include Cindy Rogers as County Assessor; Kenneth DeCock as County Attorney; Carla Faircloth as County Treasurer; and Vicki Edelman as County Clerk.

On Tuesday, January 4th, during the City Council meeting, City officials will be sworn in by Municipal Judge Mary Hupy. These include: Randy Dyess as Buffalo Mayor; and Bill Hawley, Russ Humphrey and Stan Lakin as City councilmen.

The Buffalo City Council meeting begins at 4 pm at City Hall.

Visit First Northern Bank
view counter

Send us a News Tip!

Have a news tip?
Use our anonymous form to let us know.