Registered voters in Wyoming who did not cast a ballot in November's General Election are beginning to receive notices from their local county clerks informing them that their names will be removed from the voter registration list unless they take immediate action.

Sheridan Memorial Hospital is a true community facility, according to CEO Mike McCafferty.

U.S. Senator for Wyoming Mike Enzi was sworn in by Vice President Joe Biden Tuesday to represent Wyoming for a fourth term in the 114th Congress.

Sheridan Fire-Rescue, Goose Valley Fire Department, and Rocky Mountain Ambulance responded to a report of an unknown fire in the 1900 Block of Bowman Avenue a little after 3 am this morning. No injuries reported and the fire is under investigation.

This week’s Sheridan Media poll question asks: Should the Legislature reverse the footnote banning the Board of Education from discussing next generation science standards?

Latest Wyoming news, sports, business and entertainment

The old Monarch bridge needs to be replaced.

Frank Claybaugh, a rancher accused of stealing and slaughtering a steer belonging to another rancher in Sheridan County, was acquitted today.

Syndicate content