Four trustees at-large for Sheridan Community College have been selected, according to Tuesday night's unofficial election results. Bruce Hoffman received the most votes, followed by Kress "Kati" Sherwood. The remaining two trustees are R. Scott Ludwig and Walter Wragge.

Current City of Sheridan Mayor Dave Kinskey will have another four years in office as he defeated candidate Steve Brantz by 1,150 votes in Tuesday's election. Kinskey says that he'd like to finish what he started in 2004.

In one of the closer races of the evening locally, Levi Dominguez beat out Thayer Shafer by 122 votes for the Sheridan City Council Ward III seat. Dominguez says that he's entering the political field with an open mind.

According to the unofficial election results for the Sheridan City Council race, Shelleen Smith has won the seat for Ward I by 141 votes. Smith beat contender Anthony Fairbanks with a total of 1,156 votes to Fairbanks' 1,015.

Cheyenne-native and member of the U.S. House of Representatives Cynthia Lummis has retained the seat she has held since January 2009.

A little over a month ago Meadowlark Elementary School in Sheridan was named a National Blue Ribbon School for their excellence in education.

Syndicate content