After serving 14 years in the Wyoming House of Representatives, Rosie Berger was not re-elected to serve during this year’s primary election.

The general election results have ensured that Sheridan’s city government will look different next year. The mayor race was not close as Roger Miller took the win over current city councilman Alex Lee by almost 2,000 votes.

Sheridan County strongly favored the Republicans over Democrat candidates in Tuesday's elections for Wyoming's State House and Senate. Returns are complete but unofficial until they are canvassed.

Sheridan County voters Tuesday re-elected incumbent county commissioners Mike Nickel and Tom Ringley in Tuesday's elections. With all of Sheridan County's 29 precincts reporting, along with the absentee ballots, Nickel received more 9,508 votes and Ringley 8,850.

Roger Miller was elected Sheridan's mayor Tuesday night, defeating Alex Lee by nearly 2,000 votes, 4,789 to 2,805, with all of Sheridan County's 29 precincts reporting. Returns are unofficial pending a canvass of election results Thursday afternoon. 57 write-in votes were cast.

Clifford Reed and Laurie Walters-Clark were unofficially elected to Dayton's town council Tuesday night in a close race among four candidates. Reed received 237 votes, and Walters-Clark 195.

Jeffrey Barron and Samantha Nixon were unofficially elected to four-year terms on Ranchester's town council, and Lacie Schwend to a two-year term in Tuesday's election. All were running unopposed.

Bruce Hoffman, Gary Koltiska, Debra Wendtland and Walt Wragge were unofficially elected to the Northern Wyoming Community College District board of trustees Tuesday. Hoffman and Wragge are incumbents, the others are not.

Syndicate content