Archive - Mar 2009


March 16th

Public Pulse 03/11/09

Mary Jo in for Kim today. She speaks with Sheridan County Commissioners.

Guest List

November 2015
Monday 11/30/15 Kalif Shrine Annual Kids Christmas Party / Brown Bag Seminar, Counselor Lynn Gordon

December 2015
Tuesday 12/01/15 Animal Shelter / Sheridan Author and Artist, Beth Thurow
Wednesday 12/02/15 Sheridan Police / Community Holiday Dinner
Thursday 12/03/15 Trail End Christmas with Cynde Georgen / Self-Acceptance: The Key to Recovery from Mental Illness, Dr. Victor Ashear and Vanessa Hastings

Monday 12/07/15 Library / Chamber of Commerce
Tuesday 12/08/15 State Legislature Mike Madden and Mark Kinner
Wednesday 12/09/15 Game and Fish
Thursday 12/10/15 Mayor

Monday 12/14/15
Tuesday 12/15/15
Wednesday 12/16/15 Sheridan Police Divisions
Thursday 12/17/15 County Commissioners

Monday 12/21/15 State Superintendent Jillian Balow / CHAPS
Tuesday 12/22/15 Representative Rosie Berger and Senator Bruce Burns
Wednesday 12/23/15 Game and Fish
Thursday 12/24/15

Monday 12/28/15
Tuesday 12/29/15 Library
Wednesday 12/30/15 University of Wyoming
Thursday 12/31/15 New Years Eve

Public Pulse 03/10/09

Today Kim Speaks with State Representative John Patton and Celtic Sage.

Public Pulse 03/16/09

Kurt Layer takes the helm today with his guest Ken Kerns. They talk about the Coal Bed/Natural Gas Alliance.

March 10th

Improving reception of our new FM stations.

Sheridan Media's two newest radio stations are available via low power analog translators. Magic95.9 and Oldies105.9 run at much lower power levels than our other FM stations. While you may not notice the difference in your vehicle, reception of these stations can be difficult in certain types of buildings.

March 2nd


WRESTLING – Sheridan Bronc Sophomore Trevor Goss took the State Championship at 135 lbs. Saturday night in Casper, doing it in dominating fashion against his opponent from Rock Springs. He took the decision 9-4; here's Trevor Goss as he left the mat Saturday night.Audio Goss also had extra motivation going into the tournament; teammate Jake Reimers had a knee injury, which cost him his season.