Archive - Mar 2009

Date
Type

March 16th

Public Pulse 03/11/09

Mary Jo in for Kim today. She speaks with Sheridan County Commissioners.

Guest List

August 2014
Monday 8/25/14 Sheridan County Museum / Out of the Darkness Suicide Prevention Walk, Sydney Rowe
Tuesday 8/26/14 Aging in Place, Karen St. Clair / People's Assistance Food Bank, Dan Lick
Wednesday 8/27/14 UW / Christy Martin & Aodh Og O'Tuama of Four Shillings Short band
Thursday 8/28/14 Democratic Candidate for Governor, Pete Gosar / Chamber of Commerce Brewfest, Dixie Johnson

September 2014

Monday 9/1/14 Labor Day
Tuesday 9/2/14 Animal Shelter / Library
Wednesday 9/3/14 Sheridan Police Chief / 9th Annual Powder River Harvest Celebration, Bill Bensel
Thursday 9/4/14 Mayor

Monday 9/8/14 Chamber of Commerce / State Treasurer, Mark Gordon
Tuesday 9/9/14 Joey's Fall Fly 2, Joey's Foundation / State Superintendent Cindy Hill
Wednesday 9/10/14 Game and Fish Dept. Bud Stewart /
Thursday 9/11/14 Last of the First Skiers, Mark Jenkins

Monday 9/15/14
Tuesday 9/16/14 Hebrew University, Tim Tromble
Wednesday 9/17/14 County Commissioners
Thursday 9/18/14 Sheridan Health Center, Improved Patient Outcome, Cathi Kindt

Monday 9/22/14 Sheridan County Museum
Tuesday 9/23/14 Association of University Women: Wage Gap / Food Group Fundraiser
Wednesday 9/24/14 UW /
Thursday 9/25/14 Democratic Candidate for Governor, Pete Gosar

Monday 9/29/14 K-LIFE
Tuesday 9/30/14 /

October 2014

Wednesday 10/1/14 Sheridan Police Chief
Thursday 10/2/14

Monday 10/6/14 Library / Chamber of Commerce
Tuesday 10/7/14 Animal Shelter / State Superintendent Cindy Hill
Wednesday 10/8/14 Game and Fish Dept. Bud Stewart /
Thursday 10/9/14 Mayor

Monday 10/13/14 Association of University Women
Tuesday 10/14/14
Wednesday 10/15/14 County Commissioners
Thursday 10/16/14

Monday 10/20/14
Tuesday 10/21/14
Wednesday 10/22/14
Thursday 10/23/14

Monday 10/27/14 Sheridan County Museum /
Tuesday 10/28/14 Democratic Candidate for Governer, Pete Gosar /
Wednesday 10/29/14 UW / Spinfest 2014, Cathi Kindt and Caryn Moxey
Thursday 10/30/14

November 2014

Monday 11/3/14 Library /
Tuesday 11/4/14 Animal Shelter / State Superintendent Cindy Hill
Wednesday 11/5/14 Sheridan Police Chief /
Thursday 11/6/14 Mayor

Monday 11/10/14 Chamber of Commerce
Tuesday 11/11/14
Wednesday 11/12/14 Game and Fish Dept. Bud Stewart /
Thursday 11/13/14 Sheridan Woman's Bowling Association, Sara Richter

Monday 11/17/14
Tuesday 11/18/14
Wednesday 11/19/14 County Commissioners /
Thursday 11/20/14

Monday 11/24/14
Tuesday 11/25/14 /
Wednesday 11/26/14 UW
Thursday 11/27/14 Thanksgiving Day

December 2014

Monday 12/01/14 Library / Sheridan County Museum
Tuesday 12/02/14 Animal Shelter / State Superintendent Cindy Hill
Wednesday 12/03/14 Sheridan Police Chief /
Thursday 12/04/14 Mayor

Monday 12/08/14 Chamber of Commerce
Tuesday 12/09/14
Wednesday 12/10/14 Game and Fish Dept. Bud Stewart
Thursday 12/05/14

Monday 12/15/14
Tuesday 12/16/17 County Commissioners
Wednesday 12/17/14
Thursday 12/18/14

Monday 12/22/14
Tuesday 12/23/14
Wednesday 12/24/14
Thursday 12/25/14 Christmas day

Monday 12/29/14
Tuesday 12/30/14 /
Wednesday 12/31/14 UW /

Public Pulse 03/10/09

Today Kim Speaks with State Representative John Patton and Celtic Sage.

Public Pulse 03/16/09

Kurt Layer takes the helm today with his guest Ken Kerns. They talk about the Coal Bed/Natural Gas Alliance.

March 10th

Improving reception of our new FM stations.

Sheridan Media's two newest radio stations are available via low power analog translators. Magic95.9 and Oldies105.9 run at much lower power levels than our other FM stations. While you may not notice the difference in your vehicle, reception of these stations can be difficult in certain types of buildings.

March 2nd

SPORTS & RECREATION

WRESTLING – Sheridan Bronc Sophomore Trevor Goss took the State Championship at 135 lbs. Saturday night in Casper, doing it in dominating fashion against his opponent from Rock Springs. He took the decision 9-4; here's Trevor Goss as he left the mat Saturday night.Audio Goss also had extra motivation going into the tournament; teammate Jake Reimers had a knee injury, which cost him his season.